What a whirlwind…..

My life has taken on an a whole new direction and I am a bit overwhelmed, but excited at the same time.

The Yankee Dyer is about to launch and boy, that is really putting yourself out there. I am happy to say that we are about ready. The yarn is all set and just needs to be staged. Next on the agenda is food, and making the beverages. I think I will enlist the help of Bryce tomorrow, he likes to be included.

I have always wanted to have a business. But the overhead was always so much money and then to fill the shop, it was enough to give you pause. This is my chance to let my creativity loose but on my terms. Really, what could be better?

I finished the Color Affection for Bryce’s teacher, finally. We will get together with her at the end of July so Bryce can give it to her.

My next project is the Easy Fold Poncho from Churchmouse Yarn and Teas. I am doing it in Rowan Felted Tweed. It’s a kind of mindless project with all the crazy swirling about me right now, it’s just what I need for the moment.

I am sorry that I have been away so long. But being a wife, mother and starting a business could be a tad distracting.

I promise to be better with the blog. Here is a sneak peak of Saturdays yarn offerings.

This is Yankee Sole in Distinguished…so beautiful!

This basket is full of Yankee Select, a BFL/Silk/Cashmere base. So super yummy!

I am off to bed as there is much to do tomorrow.  Sweet dreams and of course,

Happy Knitting!

Michele

2 responses to “What a whirlwind…..

  1. Good luck on the opening…wish I could be there!!

    Like

  2. Well done Michelle! I hope your launch is a sell-out. Just wish I could be there! Gotta have some of that yarn with cashmere!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

