Oh so addicted….!!

Hello there! Yes, this is me and I am proudly modeling my Color Affection shawl. This is the “IT” shawl to knit and wear. There is no hotter project on Ravelry.

This is what you can do with 3 skeins of sock yarn!! I blocked it yesterday and was completely thrilled with its grand size. I really had wanted to knit a shawl I could snuggle in and this is it!!

This is done in Madeline Tosh Merino Light yarn and the colorways are from the top, Winter Wheat, Shoreline and Baltic. This yarn is quite wonderful and the colors are fantastic.

Imagine all the colors and all the possibilities….endless don’t you think? I have started to go through my “stash” and putting possibilities together.

So run to your stash and see what you can come up with……!

I am working the weekend, so see you next week!

Happy Knitting!

Michele

4 responses to “Oh so addicted….!!

  1. I have been following this shawl craze the last couple days. By the time I get to hopping on board to make one, everyone will have moved on!!! Yours looks smashing!

    Like

  2. Your shawl as completely enchanted me..im off to look up the pattern thanks

    Like

Leave a Reply

