Finding the time….

Happy weekend!

I find myself torn between wanting to knit and wanting to dye yarn, ALL THE TIME!! Another addiction…a good thing, I think…

My knitting friends have been most kind and been my test knitters for my yarn. So far, so good. I couldn’t be more pleased. I was so excited about it the other night that I actually pinched myself…..yes, you made that yarn pretty!!I have named this color “Block Island Dreams”…makes you want to dunk your toes in the water while sipping a margarita. I can almost feel it…LOL!

I am knitting away on my Color Affection shawl and the color is okay, my next one will be more subtle.

Heads up, I think dyeing day will be on Monday this week. It might even be a twice a week event this time. I am fully stocked with dyes and yarn …. I can barely wait until Monday.

Leave a Reply

