Beyond frustrated….

I swear to the knitting gods above, that I am officially loosing my mind. I have been trying to cast on for my newest shawl called Color Affection and I thought I was just to tired whenever I would try to start, but no, it was sadly, end user error. So problem corrected, and I’m off to the races, so to speak. After a couple of inches, I check my gauge. I am suppose to have 4.5 stitches to the inch, I have 7 to the inch….okay….I jump to size 9 needles and get things rocking and rolling again. Pause to check gauge, approx. 5 stitches to the inch, but I despise the fabric. So, I am basically sitting here freaking out.

Maybe I will just say screw it and get the fabric I like….I just don’t know.

On another note, tomorrow is Dye Tuesday!! Been looking forward to tomorrow since last week.

I am sure that there will be pictures tomorrow and hopefully I will have solved my gauge dilemma.

Happy Knitting….

Leave a Reply

